a trip down memory lane

a trip down memory lane

I cannot however publish a blog post where our friend Joel is mentioned without reflecting on the relationship I had with him.

The first time I met Joel was at the OGH (now NLOUG) conference APEX-World in Zeist. I think it was the last time the conference was held at the Figi Hotel there. I felt so honored to have met him.

But I remember him on so many more occasions and am happy I was able to introduce him to my wife Indyra and son Eric one Saturday. It was this Saturday that we spent having a beer (or some..) at the monastery close to my home-town of Tilburg (https://uk.latrappetrappist.com/gb/en.html?uri=/content/latrappe/gb/en.html) We were practicing his presentation that he would do next Monday.. The result you can see below.

Joel, you are still in our prayers... I am convinced you are in the presence of the Lord we both love. If anybody ever showed to be worthy of such a privilege it is you. I thank you for having been in my life.